Anderson Scales

Below are the sheets giving the Anderson Scales for the Bernard Darwin (for the years 1961- 2023) and Senior Darwin (for the years 1988 - 2023).

The Anderson Scales - thanks to its inventor, Old Malvernian Robin Anderson - is a measure of each school's performance over a period of time.  It is calculated by dividing the number of matches won by the number of years played and is used in the Halford Hewitt Tournament.

The tables are updated every year immediately after the competitions.

The Anderson Scales tables:

Click here for the 2023 Bernard Darwin Anderson Scales

Click here for the 2023 Senior Darwin Anderson Scales
bernard darwin anderson scales